The Cake Is A Lie

Completed Portal, found out: THE CAKE WASN’T A LIE! Well it kind of is, looks like its made of sawdust and caca. However this game was amazing. The antagonist GlaDos was a total bitch! The demented computer voice stays calm at first, as you progress throughout the game she (the voice) turns more and more angry, and increasingly rude.

The developers left the player’s character mute, so as to keep you thinking and yelling at your computer monitor to STFU. I did that, and would get so pissed at GlaDos that I had to quit playing for a few days at a time.

Deciding to play this first Portal became an idea only after I had played passed Portal 2.

Man, Portal 2…now that’s an amazing game. It has seriously changed the way I look at problem solving. Warping my sense of direction into a surprisingly efficient way, and left me wanting to reach those impossible feats I never thought I could or want to reach in “real” life.

All you have to do is open the portal, and look around for an exit.
Portal 2 will forever be the best game I’ve ever fully immersed myself into. Maybe that’s not true
I’m not counting the years of my life wasted in World of Warcraft.

That’s a whole ‘nother story…

I Want You Gone!

I Want You Gone!

Posted with mostly good intentions

Tags: , , , , ,

About mrjoexx

Aiming for the middle, one blog at a time. I quote random shit and stay pretty vague. My name is Joe, and I approve this message.

Leave a Reply

